Consumer Reviews

Find the car that's right for you by reading reviews written by drivers just like you. See what consumers are saying about the model or trim you're interested in and make a decision that's best for you. Car reviews by owners are honest and unbiased and put you at the driver's seat of your car research.

Most recent verified owner reviews

2021 Honda Insight
Kisha
Oct 09, 2020 | 3,000 miles | Owned 3 months
2021 Honda Insight
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I could not be more pleased with my Insight! I traded my gas-guzzling Mercedes GLK for my Honda and haven't looked back once! The ride is smooth and quiet. I have tons more features now than in my GLK. For years, I priced out and fantasized about the Tesla Models 3 and S. I no longer get those giddy schoolgirl giggles when I pass a Tesla. My Insight gives me everything and for $90K cheaper!
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Linda
Oct 06, 2020 | 2,500 miles | Owned 4 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Kia Brands are excellent cars. I’ve owned 6 Kia vehicles. I have NEVER had a mechanical issue. I’ve had 4 Sedona Vans a Kia Soul and now the Sultos
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Anonymous
Oct 05, 2020
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I like the backup camera how I can choose my driving status I like the hands-free speakerphone that I can connect my cell phone too I have two family members that have own kids for 10 plus years and they had absolutely no problems at all I have talked to other Kia owners that I met at gas station at stores about tortillas and everyone always told me that they are very great vehicles so I would recommend them to my friends and if I ever have to buy a new vehicle again I will return and buy another Kia
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Tabitha
Sep 30, 2020
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Love my 2021 Kia Seltos its small yet roomy. The gas mileage is good not as great as a forte The drive is smooth and love the turbo its a fun driving car.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Hazel
Sep 29, 2020
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Seltos is a great smaller vehicle from the Soreneto I had . I am very pleased with the performance and accessories plus it is very nice looking vehicle.
...more

2021 Toyota GR Supra
Benton R.
Sep 28, 2020 | 3,000 miles | Owned 3 months
2021 Toyota GR Supra
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Performance even better than advertised Technology easy to use and feature rich Extremely practical and is my only car. Has been used for multiple long distance road trips
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Al
Sep 26, 2020 | 6,700 miles | Owned 5 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I chose my car because the ratings were good. look like it had great fuel mileage. The options for the model I chose we’re kind of unheard of for the price.
...more

2021 Toyota Corolla
JoAnn
Sep 26, 2020 | 2,000 miles | Owned 1 months
2021 Toyota Corolla
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Superior hybrid in every way, but needs the spare and jack set. Pump and fixaflat doesn't cut it! Fit, finish, color, interior features - first class! 55+ mpg at 2K miles. It can only get better. Camry interior room in a mid-size! I want to travel. Covid,get lost!
...more

2021 Volkswagen Atlas
Tyler L.
Sep 24, 2020 | 3,000 miles | Owned 3 months
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Superior design and engineering provide for comfortable handling and an excellent driving experience. The safety and reliability of the vehicle and the added roominess make family road trips more enjoyable and entirely stress free. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone searching for a better driving experience for full size vehicles.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Debra
Sep 23, 2020 | 3,000 miles | Owned 4 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The seat position is comfortable Has good pickup except sometimes it misses when giving it gas because of the automatic on switch.
...more

2021 Jaguar F-TYPE
Nisarg S.
Sep 23, 2020 | 2,022 miles | Owned 4 months
2021 Jaguar F-TYPE
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Vehicle goes fast. The vehicle was driven good so far. Unsure why the F type doesn't make sound when locking and unlocking. THe remote start button app works well including to help in locking the doors. Music system is awesome. Rear visibility is negative at 1st but then you get adjusted.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Elmer
Sep 22, 2020 | 5,000 miles | Owned 5 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Fun to drive, Turbo gives it lots of pep. Many safety features Blindspot detection, Adaptive Cruise Control and other things. Great 10.5 inch infotainment system with Boise speakers.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
David
Sep 22, 2020 | 500 miles | Owned 4 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
New model great vehicle. Seltos is in perfect shape. Vehicle has middle of road technology on it. This vehicle has a very little blind spot to it, back up camera is in a good spot to see behind the vehicle.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
john
Sep 21, 2020 | 3,000 miles | Owned 2 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
fun good mileage smaller but great room good safety great seats great tech have other larger cars and truck if need more room
...more

2021 Volkswagen Atlas
Dave
Sep 21, 2020 | 12,000 miles | Owned 5 months
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Excellent value. Vehicle is very comfortable with plenty of room in all three rows. Quite stable on the road and I have averaged just under 25 mpg in mixed drving.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Gary
Sep 21, 2020 | 713 miles | Owned 3 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Love the new Kia Seltos. Lots of great safety and performance features at a very good price. Drives and performs well. Only things I wish they would add are some comfort features. I would like the passenger seat to have optional electric controls vice manual only. Also, they should offer dual climate control (driver and passenger). That was not an available option even with the top SX Trim that we bought. Last, I would have liked an option to get a rear hatch automatic open and with the foot activation. Overall though, we LOVE the Kia Seltos!!!
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Linda A.
Sep 02, 2020 | 110 miles | Owned 5 months
2021 Kia Seltos
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Ryan
Aug 13, 2020 | 2,800 miles | Owned 6 months
2021 Kia Seltos
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have a Neptune Blue 2021 Kia Seltos S trim with optional AWD. The dealer also had a black Seltos LX that I looked at and a Mars Orange S with AWD that I also considered. I previously had a 2018 Kia Sportage EX. I will therefore provide comparisons to the Sportage in this review. I also test drove and considered the 2019 Kia Nio Hybrid and will provide some comparisons to it as well. The exterior styling of the Seltos, especially the S, is a very striking appearance. I have had multiple comments from strangers about how much they like the appearance of the car. That never happened with the Sportage. The Neptune Blue is a wonderful color for the Seltos. It is much better in person than on the Kia Build website. For exterior styling of the base models, S and LX, I would recommend the S. The LX forgoes the chrome accents that really make all the other trims pop and standout. It has just enough flash without being over the top to make the car look much nicer and luxurious than other vehicles at this price. As for the ride and drive, the Seltos doesn't have a ton of ground clearance, but it is enough to take on a maintained mountain dirt road. The drive is smooth for the most part, but isn't anything stupendous either. You won't be wanting to race anyone from the line in the base engine. It gets the job done, but not really with any flash. I really like the "Smart" driving mode. It adjusts the drive mode dynamically and works quite well. Cruising on the highway, it's going to treat it like you are in ECO mode, but when you put your foot done, you'll feel it adjust to give you the power you need. The Lane Departure Alert and Lane Keep Assist systems work very well, almost too well. There are times where I want to drift to avoid something and the system will jerk me back over into the lane. This is a minor inconvenience though compared to the positives. I do miss the blind-spot detection cross-traffic detection that I had on the Sportage though. I wish those were the standard option and the others were the options. One of the best parts of the Seltos drive though is the gas milage. The gas mileage of the Sportage was always disappointing, especially when comparing it to other vehicles in its class. The Seltos removes these complaints averaging me between 29-31 mpg most of the time. The interior styling of the Seltos is nice bordering on fantastic considering the price range of the vehicle. In general the interior feels a bit more rugged than in the Sportage and this shows with the road noise which is louder than in the Sportage, but not enough to be annoying. Meanwhile, the Seltos interior doesn't feel much smaller than the Sportage even though it is. I especially like that there is good leg room for the rear seats for your average sized person. The back seats The infotainment screen is large and very clear and sharp. I have also noticed the infotainment system responds to actions much faster than in the Sportage, particularly when it comes to changing radio stations from the steering wheel. There are a few complaints I have about the interior though. The lack of a dedicated sunglasses holder on the roof, the presence of a e-brake lever instead of electronic e-brake, which means less storage space due to wasted space, no lights for the vanity mirrors in the S trim, sun visors that do not extend, and no usb outlets in the back. Overall, I really like my Seltos. If I shopped for one again, I would look for a dealer that has the EX model instead of the S, in order to get options that I am missing like push button entry and start, blind spot and cross traffic alerts, power seat adjustments, automatic climate control, and sun visors that extend. The Seltos really makes me wonder why Kia even keeps the Sportage around at this point. The Seltos does pretty much everything the Sportage does, while looking much nicer, being more efficient, and being more economical.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Brad
Aug 08, 2020 | 2,800 miles | Owned 3 months
2021 Kia Seltos
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I am impressed with the turbo power and overall drive of the Kia Seltos. I believe the options offered are a little lack luster compared to comparable models on the market. I had the Kia Sportage before the Seltos. Many more options that I believe could be incorporated into the Seltos. I love Kia so it was not a hard choice to go with another Kia model.
...more

2021 Kia Seltos
Barbara
Aug 06, 2020 | 2,923 miles | Owned 4 months
2021 Kia Seltos
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have to say I love my vehicle and also where I purchased it at. The were very friendly and courteous. and fast service.
...more

Find the car that's right for you by reading reviews written by drivers just like you. See what consumers are saying about the model or trim you're interested in and make a decision that's best for you. Car reviews by owners are honest and unbiased and put you at the driver's seat of your car research.
Scroll to the top
New Car Preview
2022 Volkswagen Taos Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Small SUVs
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Luxury SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Toyota Trucks, SUVs, and Vans
New Car Preview
2022 Subaru BRZ Preview
More related
articles